Raul Jerrick heads GDF’s promotion list

first_imgGuyana Defense Force Lt Colonel Raul Jerrick has topped the Force’s promotions to the rank of Colonel when the announcements were made on January 1, 2020.Jerrick was the only person to be promoted to that rank.Colonel Raul JerrickIn the release, the GDF said a total of 818 officers and ranks have been promoted. Of that amount, 25 of the officers are from the regular Force while 10 are reserve officers with the remaining promotions being other ranks.The promotions were done by President David Granger according to Part III Section 16 of the Defence Act 15:01 of 1977. The promotions would have taken effect from January 1, 2020.Apart from Jeerick to Colonel, Capt Andre Cush, Kevaun Gray, Fidel Fredericks, Marvin Simpson, Kevin Moore, Damon Joseph, Keith Watts and Edmond Blair were promoted to Major.Lieutenant Ekundayo Jeffery, Shurlan Klass, Jamaine Lovell, Sherwin Collins, Marvin Dey, Godwin Cameron, Akeem Kirton, Wavon Samuels, Stacey Codogan, Godfrey Isaacs, Seon Abrams and Carlos Jordan were promoted to Captain.Those promoted to Substantive Lieutenant were Kevin Sultan, Joshua Walcott and Brandi Johnson.In the Coast Guard Division, Lieutenant Czerda Frank was promoted to Substantive Lieutenant (CG).Those from the Guyana Defence Force Reserve (Guyana People’s Militia) promoted to Substantive Captain were Lieutenant Shawn Legall, Roderic Carrington, Delon King, Fabian Stuart, Duarte Hetsberger, Hubern Collins, Germaine Watson, John Chester-Innis, Osei Manifold and Ewal Mc Garrell.last_img